jnrbot.blogg.se

White house flickr
White house flickr













white house flickr

And all of that comes into play in a position like this. “In the White House, you’re not just documenting history, you’re also putting other caps on,” like being an event photographer, a family photographer, an operations director, she said.īut in my early stages of photography I shot weddings, sports, events, news, portraits, spot news, the whole gamut.

white house flickr

I grew exponentially as a photographer and person in that position. It was a huge change for me - I didn’t know what to expect. So I put my resume in, and under Bush’s photographer Eric Draper, I became the photographer assigned to Mrs. Four months into that, another photographer went on maternity leave and decided not to come back. SHEALAH CRAIGHEAD: In 2005, I was working under David Bohrer, Vice President Dick Cheney’s photographer. area, I ended up in D.C.ĮLIZABETH FLOCK: And from there you began photographing politicians, almost all of them Republican. And then, through friends and colleagues, asking around if anyone knew of job openings in D.C. And that involved photography.Īfter college I freelanced with the Boston Globe, AP, and Getty Images. As I went through college and life I also realized I had always wanted to do something that involved traveling the world and living in hotels. SHEALAH CRAIGHEAD: My background started out in the family business, because my family owned a photo lab in Connecticut where I grew up. How did you first get interested in photography? Photo by Olivier Douliery-Pool/Getty ImagesĮLIZABETH FLOCK: Tell me a little bit about your background. Shealah Craighead, President Donald Trump’s Chief Official White House Photographer, is seen working during UK Prime Minister May’s visit to the White House on Januin Washington, D.C.















White house flickr